TOGAF® Training: TOGAF® 9 (Level 2) Training

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF®) is quickly becoming the default starting point for Enterprise Architecture (EA) work within enterprise organizations across the spectrum.
Course Details


2 days


This course is designed to bridge individuals from TOGAF® 9 Foundation to TOGAF® 9 Certified, building off of an initial foundation in TOGAF®.

Target Audience

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF® 9
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF® 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF® 9 into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF® 9

Skills Gained

  • Discuss the basic concepts of enterprise architecture and TOGAF® 9.2.
  • Discuss the features of TOGAF® and its methodology.
  • Take best advantage of how to use TOGAF® in their work.
  • Gain an understanding of the necessary body of knowledge to achieve certification by examination for TOGAF® 9 at Level 1 (TOGAF® 9 Foundation) or Level 2 (TOGAF® 9 Certified)
Course Outline
  • Part 1
    • Course Introduction
    • The Architecture Repository
    • The Architecture Content Framework
    • The Architecture Content Metamodel
    • The Preliminary Phase
  • Part 2
    • Business Scenarios
    • Stakeholder Management
    • Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
    • Phase A: Architecture Vision
    • Phase B: Business Architecture
    • Phase B: Business Architecture – Catalogs, Diagrams and Matrices
    • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Part 3
    • Phase C: Data Architecture
    • Phase C: Data Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
    • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
    • Phase C: Applications Architecture
    • Phase C: Applications Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
    • Foundation Architecture
    • Phase D: Technology Architecture
    • Phase D: Technology Architecture – Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  • Part 4
    • Migration Planning Techniques
    • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
    • Phase F: Migration Planning
    • Phase G: Implementation Governance
    • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
    • ADM Requirements Management
  • Part 5
    • Architecture Partitioning
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
    • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
    • Architecture Maturity Models
    • Architecture Skills Framework

TOGAF® is a trademark of the Open Group